Wednesday, July 2, 2014



The Kuala Lumpur Sports Council was established in 1979 under the National Sports Council of Malaysia Act 1971 and National Sports Council of Malaysia (Amendment of Second Schedule) Order 1988. Then under the administration of the Kuala Lumpur City Hall, it was responsible for the development of sports programmes in the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur such as the sports development programme to hone young athletes as well as talented and high performance (elite) athletes at the national and international levels. Currently, there are eight (8) sports associations under the auspices of the Federal Territories Sports Council, 28 under the Kuala Lumpur Sports Council, 19 under the Labuan Sports Council, and 7 under the Putrajaya Sports Council. The Federal Territories Sports Council is responsible for the implementation of sports development programmes, training, organising of tournaments/courses/seminars, and ensuring the participation of all sports associations in the Federal Territories in local and international tournaments.

Job Vacancies At Majlis Sukan Wilayah Persekutuan

1. Pembantu Tadbir

All applications (including an application by mail) must be received by Federal Territory Sports Council no later than July 15, 2014 (Tuesday). Applications received after that date will not be considered.

Completed applications should be sent to the address below:

Majlis Sukan Wilayah Persekutuan
Aras 2, Blok 1, Menara Seri Wilayah
Presint 2